This blog will be resuming shortly, I promise.

So, after a month or so of driving around the country, visiting friends and family, camping and working on a chestnut farm, we have finally arrived in the promised land: Portland, Oregon! To write about my travels would take a novel, and while I do enjoy the occasional soul spilling essay, this blog is specifically about my recipes, experiences in the kitchen and any other food-related happenings that I want to share with the world wide web. So, with that in mind, please put me back in your bookmarks and expect to see my blog come to life once again very soon (and especially now that I will be getting Internet at my new house tomorrow morning!!). But for now, I will leave you with two newfound loves of mine: Juanita’s tortilla chips (I never knew a simple corn tortilla chip could stand out so heavily from the rest) and secret aardvark habanero hot sauce.

20120605-202444.jpg

2 responses

Leave a Reply

